The End of a Great Show

Today’s the last day of my successful solo show in downtown San Francisco. I can’t thank my supporters enough for their help in making it happen. They include: Image Wizards Inc. for their beautiful prints on aluminum, the gallery coordinators and program director, my friends who helped with install and teardown and all the admirers of my work who desire and purchase pieces for their home, office and friends.

I truly enjoyed seeing and talking to everyone who visited the gallery when I was able to stop in. All were quick to share their favorite piece and they always asked me which one was mine. Hard to choose and lucky I don’t have to.

For those who missed the show, all the images that were on display and all my new work for 2012 is now available at www.davidpolifko.com

This entry was posted in Art, Information and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The End of a Great Show

  1. David, what a great looking show! Congratulations and it was fun to explore all the new work in your website. Your photos always have such a clean graphic quality – abstract and realistic at the same time.

    • David says:

      Thanks so much! I really appreciate your support and kind words. It is always great to hear descriptions of my work to see how others perceive it. But of course it is best when it mirrors my own descriptions. I do strive for a clean graphic quality – images that are by themselves pleasing to look at, yet always inviting you to take a closer look to study the details. Cheers!

Comments are closed.